Current Topic...

Healthcare Division Webinar: How to Start a Healthcare Special Interest Group in Your Section

In response to growing interest to form Healthcare Special Interest Groups (HC-SIGs) in ASQ sections, the ASQ Healthcare Division (HCD) invites section leaders and Healthcare Division members to a live webinar on Tuesday, April 24, 2012 at Noon Central (1:00 PM Eastern; 10:00 AM Pacific).

We will cover the following:

  1. An introduction to HCD Initiatives focused on ASQ sections through the HCD Voice of the Customer Committee.
  2.  The purpose of HC-SIG
  3. The value propositions to the section and members of having a Healthcare SIG.
  4. The process to establish a HC-SIG in your section

The webinar will be presented by Hamilton Plaza, HCD SIG Task Group Chair, with opening remarks by Dr. Joe Fortuna, HCD Chair.

We look forward to your success in establishing a Healthcare SIG in your ASQ section!

Event Information

Date: April 24, 2012

Time: Noon – 1:00 PM Central (1:00 – 2:00 PM Eastern; 10:00 – 11:00 AM Pacific)

Web: https://asq.webex.com/asq/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=666422250

Audio: Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada)

1-877-668-4490

Call-in toll number (US/Canada)

1-408-792-6300

Show all global call-in numbers

Show toll-free dialing restrictions

Access code: 666 422 250

Please join the event using the URL above and dial-in to the teleconference with the audio number provided. Please enter the attendee code provided on the teleconference information box when you get to that screen. Do not use the audio broadcast option if you wish to participate in the question and answer session.

You may forward this invitation to others who may be interested or need to know more about the

Healthcare Division and HC-SIGs.PO Box 3005Milwaukee, WI 53201-3005 800-248-1946 www.asq.org/health