Current Topic...

Nightingale Scholarship Committee

Since 2009, ASQ’s Healthcare Division has awarded one annual $2,000 scholarship in honor of Florence Nightingale, the widely recognized initiator of nursing as a profession. This scholarship is awarded to a student enrolled in an accredited post-secondary institution pursuing studies related to healthcare quality; either a current HCD member or sponsored by a HCD member; and submit an essay on “Quality in Healthcare: Strategies for Reducing Adverse Outcomes and Costs While Improving Quality of Care. The applicant is scored based on established scholarship criteria.

Chair: Tammy Lampro

Committee Members:

Add a Comment